Η Ένωση Ευρωπαίων Κατασκευαστών Αυτοκινήτων (ACEA), εξέλεξε σήμερα ως νέο πρόεδρό της τον Philippe Varin, τον τωρινό διευθύνων σύμβουλο της PSA Peugeot Citroën, ο οποίος θα παραμείνει στο τιμόνι της ACEA μέχρι το τέλος της θητείας του ως CEO της PSA. Το Διοικητικό Συμβούλιο της Ένωσης θα ανακοινώσει τον διάδοχο του κ. Varin όταν έρθει εκείνη η στιγμή.

Την προεδρία της ACEA την κατείχε για δύο χρόνια (2012-2013) ο Sergio Marchionne, Διευθύνων Σύμβουλος της Fiat SpA και Πρόεδρος και Διευθύνων Σύμβουλος της Chrysler Group LLC.

[Πηγή: ACEA]

[learn_more caption=”Δελτίο Τύπου”]


Brussels, 6 December 2013 – The European Automobile Manufacturers’ Association (ACEA) today elected Philippe Varin, CEO of PSA Peugeot Citroën, as its new President.

The announcement came today following a meeting of the ACEA Board of Directors.

Mr Varin will lead ACEA until the end of his mandate as CEO of PSA Peugeot Citroën. The Board will announce Mr Varin’s successor at that time.

The presidency of ACEA was previously held by Sergio Marchionne, CEO of Fiat SpA and Chairman and CEO of Chrysler Group LLC. Mr Marchionne was voted in as ACEA President for the year 2012 and subsequently re-elected for 2013.