Όλα γίνονται για τον πελάτη. Αυτό μας λένε συνέχεια οι εταιρίες. Για να κρατήσεις τον πελάτη που έχεις ήδη και να «κλέψεις» πελάτες από άλλες εταιρίες. Όσον αφορά στο τελευταίο μάλιστα, έχουμε ήδη δει να το εκμεταλλεύονται marketinίστικα κάποιες εταιρίες. Ποιοι όμως κατασκευαστές είναι όντως καλοί σε αυτό που στην βιομηχανία ονομάζεται “brand loyalty”;

Σύμφωνα με τα Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards, πρωταθλήτρια για το 2013 ήταν η Ford που δεν κέρδισε μόνο το βραβείο που αφορά τις μάρκες αλλά και το βραβείο του κατασκευαστή (ως Ford Motor Company) και το βραβείο για το Ford F-150 στην κατηγορία Non-Luxury Full-Size Half-Ton Pickup!

Φυσικά, τα βραβεία δεν ήταν μόνο για την Ford. Η Toyota έδειξε πως κυριαρχεί στην Ισπανόφωνη και την Ασιατική αγορά των Η.Π.Α. ενώ εξαιρετικό ενδιαφέρον έχουν και τα βραβεία Most Improved Conquest Percent of Registrations και Highest Conquest Percent of Registrations που πήγαν στην Subaru και την Audi αντίστοιχα. Το πρώτο βραβείο δείχνει πως η Subaru αύξησε τον αριθμό νέων πελατών που κέρδισε από άλλους κατασκευαστές ενώ το δεύτερο δείχνει πως η Audi κέρδισε τους περισσότερους νέους πελάτες από οποιαδήποτε άλλη μάρκα.

Περισσότερες πληροφορίες καθώς και όλα τα βραβεία, μπορείς να δεις στο δελτίο τύπου που ακολουθεί.

[Πηγή: Polk Automotive Awards]

[learn_more caption=”Δελτίο Τύπου”]

Polk Automotive Loyalty Award Winners

Presented by IHS Automotive, the Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards are based on actual model year purchase/lease activity and recognizes manufacturers for superior performance in owner retention – a critical aspect of building and maintaining market share. Owners had such a positive overall experience that they came back to buy another vehicle of the same model, make, or manufacturer. The Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards are the only fact-based awards in the industry based on owner loyalty. Awards are based on actual consumer transactions to determine the winners and information obtained from state registration and lease transaction information.

During the 2013 Model Year, over 25 new vehicles were launched, more than 115 vehicle platforms were refreshed or redesigned and over 7.4 million* households came back into the market to purchase a new vehicle. Find out which OEMs were best able to retain their customer base and which were best able to conquest from their competitors.

We are excited to announce this year’s event will have a new format and a couple of new awards.

*Number of returning households is based on the Polk household loyalty methodology and assumes one household per return to market.

2013 Model Year Loyalty Award Winners

Award Category Award Winners
Overall Loyalty to Manufacturer Ford Motor Company*
Overall Loyalty to Make Ford*
Most Improved Loyalty to Make Cadillac
African American Market Loyalty to Make Ford*
Asian Market Loyalty to Make Toyota*
Hispanic Market Loyalty to Make Toyota
Highest Conquest Percent of Registrations Audi
Most Improved Conquest Percent of Registrations Subaru
Non-Luxury Traditional Compact Car Toyota Prius
Non-Luxury Traditional Mid-Size Car Honda Accord
Non-Luxury Compact CUV Honda CR-V*
Non-Luxury Full-Size Half-Ton Pickup Ford F-150*
Non-Luxury Mid-Size CUV Kia Sorento
Non-Luxury Mid-Size SUV Jeep Grand Cherokee
Non-Luxury Traditional Sub-Compact Car Fiat 500
Non-Luxury Mid-Size Van Chrysler Town & Country*
Non-Luxury Traditional Full-Size Car Toyota Avalon
Luxury Mid-Size CUV Lexus RX*
Non-Luxury Mid-Size Pickup Toyota Tacoma
Non-Luxury Sport Mid-Size Car Dodge Challenger
Luxury Traditional Compact Car Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Luxury Traditional Mid-Size Car Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Non-Luxury Full-Size SUV Toyota Land Cruiser
Luxury Compact CUV Acura RDX
Non-Luxury Sport Car Hyundai Veloster
Non-Luxury Compact SUV Jeep Wrangler
Luxury Sport Car Mercedes-Benz SL-Class*
Luxury Full-Size SUV Land Rover Range Rover*
Luxury Traditional Full-Size Car Lexus LS
Luxury Traditional Sub-Compact Car Lexus CT200H
Luxury Mid-Size SUV Mercedes-Benz G-Class
Luxury Exotic Car McLaren MP4
Luxury Prestige Full-Size Car Rolls-Royce Phantom

*Winner from previous model year award